Thu07312014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 28 November 2012 13:51

Books for holiday gifts can be a risky business

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 15:18

Byer’s book brings us a sense of place

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 13:35

Novel is both shocking and admirable

Wednesday, 14 November 2012 00:00

Diversity within unity — a book for the ages

Wednesday, 31 October 2012 01:17

Lahane scores with steamy suspense novel

Wednesday, 24 October 2012 11:58

A flawed story that is still worthwhile

Wednesday, 17 October 2012 13:39

MacDonald may be innocent after all

Wednesday, 10 October 2012 13:20

Burke again captures the essence of the Bayou

Wednesday, 03 October 2012 19:58

Winter has come and Martin turns up the heat

Wednesday, 26 September 2012 13:25

A thoughtful examination of love and parenting

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...