Wed10012014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 06 May 2009 16:17

Miss California takes on gay marriage

Wednesday, 22 April 2009 16:53

Fighting the fear that comes at night

Wednesday, 08 April 2009 15:49

Get ready for life in the fast lane

Wednesday, 25 March 2009 20:29

Around here, March madness is a religion

Wednesday, 11 March 2009 19:46

Mr. February, me and my wife make happy

Wednesday, 25 February 2009 19:32

For young illegals, a coming-of-age quandary

Wednesday, 11 February 2009 17:38

For Terry, the world was too much

Wednesday, 28 January 2009 16:39

Quieting the monster cries

Wednesday, 27 February 2008 00:00

Signs that we are growing up

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...