Thu04242014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 16 April 2014 14:47

Blood moon grand slam

Wednesday, 19 March 2014 12:46

Time to get your Green on

Wednesday, 05 March 2014 03:11

Somebody got some splainen to do

Wednesday, 19 February 2014 14:42

Will we extinguish another beautiful light?

Wednesday, 05 February 2014 15:59

Dinosaurs, LEGOS and toads, oh dear

Wednesday, 29 January 2014 16:59

You yellow-bellied sapsucker

Wednesday, 22 January 2014 15:34

Discovery Place

Wednesday, 15 January 2014 15:09

Rules rule and rulers rue it

Wednesday, 08 January 2014 14:57

CBC gods smile on Lake Junaluska

Page 1 of 34

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceMary Harper was quite possibly the first real friend I made when I moved to Western North Carolina.

    With my apartment a few blocks away from the Water’n Hole Bar & Grill in Waynesville, I ventured down there at night trying to see what was up in this town, trying to make some friends, and trying not to feel alone and isolated in a new place where I was unknown to all who surrounded me. Harper, with her million-dollar smile and swagger, immediately made me feel at home. 

    Written on Wednesday, 23 April 2014 00:00 Read more...