Thu10022014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 14 May 2014 14:45

A not too shabby second

Wednesday, 30 April 2014 00:33

Déjà vu in the woods

Wednesday, 16 April 2014 14:47

Blood moon grand slam

Wednesday, 19 March 2014 12:46

Time to get your Green on

Wednesday, 05 March 2014 03:11

Somebody got some splainen to do

Wednesday, 19 February 2014 14:42

Will we extinguish another beautiful light?

Wednesday, 05 February 2014 15:59

Dinosaurs, LEGOS and toads, oh dear

Wednesday, 29 January 2014 16:59

You yellow-bellied sapsucker

Wednesday, 22 January 2014 15:34

Discovery Place

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...