Sat10182014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 22 January 2014 15:34

Discovery Place

Wednesday, 15 January 2014 15:09

Rules rule and rulers rue it

Wednesday, 08 January 2014 14:57

CBC gods smile on Lake Junaluska

Wednesday, 01 January 2014 00:00

Time to rejoin the “battle outside”

Wednesday, 25 December 2013 00:00

A white Christmas

Wednesday, 18 December 2013 15:42

Slow day at Lake J

Wednesday, 11 December 2013 15:46

Record snowfall

Wednesday, 04 December 2013 16:33

Hunting season

Wednesday, 27 November 2013 15:08

Town has begun thinning white pine

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceI’m alone, again.

    As of last Tuesday, I am newly single. To be honest, I’m not happy about that fact. Not one bit. This was the relationship where I felt she was the “one,” a person I truly could see myself marrying and having a family with. That notion — a wife and kids — has been the furthest things from my mind for years.

    Written on Wednesday, 15 October 2014 14:26 Read more...