Wed04162014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 07 August 2013 13:11

No this ain’t Dallas

Wednesday, 31 July 2013 14:20

Taking the smart out of growth

Wednesday, 24 July 2013 14:06

Where martins hang

Wednesday, 17 July 2013 15:06

Carolina birder video bombed

Wednesday, 10 July 2013 14:03

Learn about GNSA

Wednesday, 26 June 2013 00:00

That’s Suuthern flyin’ squerl, y’all

Wednesday, 19 June 2013 13:52

A milkweed by any other name

Wednesday, 12 June 2013 12:37

Like a good neighbor

Wednesday, 05 June 2013 13:36

Serendipitous beach trip

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceSo, what are you going to ask him?

    That was the question constantly asked to me when friends and curious folks alike found out I was interviewing Kevin Costner. Yes, that Kevin Costner. You see the Academy Award-winning actor/director fronts a country/blues band called Modern West. They’ll be performing at the Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts in Franklin on April 24. 

    Written on Wednesday, 09 April 2014 14:02 Read more...