Wed04162014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 09 January 2013 00:00

A closer look

Wednesday, 02 January 2013 04:01

Friends, feathers and fellowship

Wednesday, 26 December 2012 14:46

When it’s good to be threatened

Wednesday, 12 December 2012 14:59

The day the sun stood still

Wednesday, 05 December 2012 14:51

Over the fiscal cliff – and into the abyss

Wednesday, 28 November 2012 14:01

Power birding at Tessentee (again)

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 13:45

Build it and they will come

Wednesday, 14 November 2012 00:00

Venus and moon dance in front of the sun

Wednesday, 07 November 2012 00:00

Some things never get old

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceSo, what are you going to ask him?

    That was the question constantly asked to me when friends and curious folks alike found out I was interviewing Kevin Costner. Yes, that Kevin Costner. You see the Academy Award-winning actor/director fronts a country/blues band called Modern West. They’ll be performing at the Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts in Franklin on April 24. 

    Written on Wednesday, 09 April 2014 14:02 Read more...