Sat10252014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 24 June 2009 16:00

Humanizing literature

Wednesday, 10 June 2009 19:16

Recreating the past with nostalgic

Wednesday, 27 May 2009 17:33

Death in the arctic

Wednesday, 13 May 2009 16:52

Remembering Popcorn

Wednesday, 06 May 2009 16:23

Carden’s views on Kephart have softened

Wednesday, 29 April 2009 16:57

Dispatches from the kinky South

Wednesday, 15 April 2009 16:15

Everyone's mother

Wednesday, 01 April 2009 15:36

A gem of a novel

Wednesday, 18 March 2009 20:23

A complex legacy

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceIt’s not only a time capsule, but also a window into the future.

    With guitars in-hand, The DuPont Brothers are two men, two voices that become a singular melodic force. The Vermont-based siblings are quite possibly the finest acoustic duo out there today, nationally or internationally. Their mesmerizing sound and pure intent perpetuates a long line of powerhouse harmonic acts, bringing names like Simon & Garfunkel and Seals & Crofts to mind. 

    Written on Wednesday, 22 October 2014 14:33 Read more...