Wed04162014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 26 January 2011 21:08

A grisly war novel that stands apart

Wednesday, 12 January 2011 13:22

This is quality Southern writing

Wednesday, 29 December 2010 20:21

In new novel, outlook is grim without technology

Wednesday, 15 December 2010 21:05

A dark story about death, love and loss

Wednesday, 08 December 2010 20:58

A bunch of possibilities for your book lover

Wednesday, 01 December 2010 21:27

Lehane’s latest as good as it gets

Wednesday, 17 November 2010 20:33

Zafón back… but not, this time, in Barcelona

Wednesday, 20 October 2010 20:08

Unwieldy story still packs a punch

Wednesday, 06 October 2010 20:17

Crews’ world is full of blood and bone

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceSo, what are you going to ask him?

    That was the question constantly asked to me when friends and curious folks alike found out I was interviewing Kevin Costner. Yes, that Kevin Costner. You see the Academy Award-winning actor/director fronts a country/blues band called Modern West. They’ll be performing at the Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts in Franklin on April 24. 

    Written on Wednesday, 09 April 2014 14:02 Read more...