Fri07252014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 06 January 2010 15:43

Characters mirror SMN readers

Wednesday, 23 December 2009 13:45

Love and sonnets meet in Shakespeare’s Italy

Wednesday, 09 December 2009 15:13

Of golf, relationships and life

Wednesday, 04 November 2009 20:00

Ivey’s ‘Up River’ offers valuable lessons

Wednesday, 28 October 2009 20:24

A peculiar angst

Wednesday, 14 October 2009 16:04

A memoir about misguided parents

Wednesday, 30 September 2009 19:09

Rebellion reigns in historical novel

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 15:51

Entering the mind of a terrorist

Wednesday, 02 September 2009 14:46

Vivid descriptions fail to save flawed book

Wednesday, 19 August 2009 14:15

Goodman’s second ‘classics’ story

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceThere’s no place like home. Amid my first few weeks living in Western North Carolina, there were times I got homesick. Though I have bounced around the country for many years now, I, too, have moments where I start to miss things familiar to me.

    Written on Wednesday, 23 July 2014 12:56 Read more...