Fri08292014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 16 September 2009 15:51

Entering the mind of a terrorist

Wednesday, 02 September 2009 14:46

Vivid descriptions fail to save flawed book

Wednesday, 19 August 2009 14:15

Goodman’s second ‘classics’ story

Wednesday, 29 July 2009 19:11

Toole explores boxing from inside the ring

Wednesday, 15 July 2009 19:47

Chick-lit at its finest

Wednesday, 01 July 2009 17:30

Freaks and morality

Wednesday, 17 June 2009 19:18

Snippets from a poet’s life

Wednesday, 03 June 2009 18:44

Patriot’s story is unflinching, honest

Wednesday, 06 May 2009 16:19

Finding distinction in literature

Wednesday, 22 April 2009 16:45

Bradbury succeeds again with new novel

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhat to do?

    That was the question I posed to myself when I found out my girlfriend was visiting from Upstate New York. She is someone who has never been to Western North Carolina, never been to Southern Appalachia, let alone anywhere in the South for that matter. 

    Written on Wednesday, 27 August 2014 03:36 Read more...