Wed04162014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 12:59

Seek truth, good and beauty

Wednesday, 10 August 2011 13:42

McCullough makes 19th century Paris come alive

Wednesday, 13 July 2011 12:25

Liberals: Demonic or Liberating

Wednesday, 22 June 2011 13:57

A new take on the Paris of the ‘20s

Wednesday, 08 June 2011 20:27

Father’s Day picks for the reader

Thursday, 26 May 2011 04:35

C.S. Lewis’ love story and its lessons

Wednesday, 18 May 2011 12:30

A thinking person’s crime novel

Wednesday, 11 May 2011 20:46

Book falls flat in telling of Hemingway

Wednesday, 27 April 2011 12:37

An agnostic searches for answers

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceMonday is the new Saturday. Heading down Frazier Street in Waynesville to BearWaters Brewing Company, one can barely find a place to park on a typical Monday evening. For the last couple of months, the location has played host to a weekly open mic event called the Spontaneous CombustJam.

    Written on Wednesday, 16 April 2014 14:17 Read more...