Thu09182014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 14 September 2011 12:51

A tribute to fishing and fish

Wednesday, 31 August 2011 12:59

Seek truth, good and beauty

Wednesday, 10 August 2011 13:42

McCullough makes 19th century Paris come alive

Wednesday, 13 July 2011 12:25

Liberals: Demonic or Liberating

Wednesday, 22 June 2011 13:57

A new take on the Paris of the ‘20s

Wednesday, 08 June 2011 20:27

Father’s Day picks for the reader

Thursday, 26 May 2011 04:35

C.S. Lewis’ love story and its lessons

Wednesday, 18 May 2011 12:30

A thinking person’s crime novel

Wednesday, 11 May 2011 20:46

Book falls flat in telling of Hemingway

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceI did it again. It’s 9 a.m. last Saturday at the starting line of the Cashiers Trail Mix five-mile backwoods race. I knew I should have gotten more sleep the night before, should have at least had something to eat that morning. Shouldn’t have overindulged in the libations of Friday night, nor said the things I now regretted to my girlfriend.

    Written on Wednesday, 17 September 2014 14:59 Read more...