Early voting underway across NC

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 7. Until then, residents of North Carolina can vote on various days and at various times at any early voting location in their county of residence.


Haywood County

Haywood County Senior Resource Center

81 Elmwood Way, Waynesville

• Thursday, Oct. 19 – Friday, Oct. 20 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 23 – Friday, Oct. 27 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 30 – Friday, Nov. 3 8:30 a.m-5 p.m.

• Saturday, Nov. 4 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Jackson County

Jackson County Board of Elections office

876 Skyland Drive, Sylva

• Thursday, Oct. 19 – Friday, Oct. 20 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 23 - Friday, Oct. 27 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 30 - Friday, Nov. 3 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

• Saturday, Nov. 4 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Macon County

Macon County Board of Elections office

5 West Main Street, Franklin

• Thursday, Oct. 19 – Friday, Oct. 20 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 23 – Friday, Oct. 27 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 30 – Friday, Nov. 3 8 a.m.-5  p.m.

• Saturday, Nov. 4  9  a.m.-1  p.m.

Highlands Civic Center

600 North Fourth Street, Highlands

• Thursday, Oct. 26 – Friday, Oct. 27  9 a.m.-4 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 30 - Friday, Nov. 3 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

• Saturday, Nov. 4 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Swain County

Swain County Board Of Elections Office

1422 Highway 19 South, Bryson City

• Thursday, Oct. 19 - Saturday, Oct. 21 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 23 - Saturday, Oct. 28 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 30 - Friday, Nov. 3 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Saturday, Nov. 4 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

Go to top