Thu06302016

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

        

people pets

   

Wednesday, 15 June 2016 00:00

Performance Venues

Written by 

Live music is an important part of the heritage of Western North Carolina. Here’s a listing of venues that regularly have bands in the region:

Andrews

• Andrews Brewing — 828.321.2006 • www.andrewsbrewing.com

• Hoppy Trout Brewing Company — 828.835.2111 • www.hoppytroutbrewing.com

• Jimmy’s Pick-N-Grin — www.jimmyspickngrin.com

Brasstown

• John C. Campbell Folk School — 800.365.5724 or 828.837.2775 — www.folkschool.org

Bryson City

• CJ’s Grille 828.488.9880

• Derailed Bar & Lounge 828.488.8898  

• Great Smoky Mountains Railroad Depot — 800.872.4681 • www.gsmr.com

• Mickey’s Pub 828.488.9308

• Nantahala Brewing — 828.488.2337 • www.nantahalabrewing.com

• Nantahala Outdoor Center — 888.905.7238 • www.noc.com

Canton

• Colonial Theatre — 828.235.2760 • www.cantonnc.com

• Southern Porch  828.492.8009

Cashiers

• Ugly Dog Pub — 828.743.3000 • www.theuglydogpub.com

Cherokee 

• Harrah’s Cherokee — 828.497.7777 • www.harrahscherokee.com

Cullowhee

• Tuck’s Tap & Grille — 828.293.5400 • www.tuckstapgrille.com

Franklin

• Lazy Hiker Brewing — 828.342.5133 • www.lazyhikerbrewing.com

• Mixers Bar and Nightclub — 828.369.9211 • www.mixersbarandnightclub.com

• Mulligan’s Bar & Grille — 828.349.3183 • www.mulligans-bar.com

• Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts — 828.524.1598 • www.greatmountainmusic.com

Hayesville

• Chevelle’s — 828.835.7001 • www.chevellerestaurants.com

• Peacock Performing Arts Center — 828.389.2787 • www.peacockplayhouse.org

Highlands

• Lost Hiker — 828.526.8232 • www.thelosthikerbar.com

• Martin-Lipscomb Performing Arts Center — 828.526.9047 • www.highlandspac.net 

• Satulah Mountain Brewing — 828.482.9794 • www.satulahmountainbrewing.com

• Ugly Dog Pub — 828.526.8364 • www.theuglydogpub.com

Maggie Valley

• Eaglenest 828.926.9658

• Maggie Valley Festival Grounds — 828.926.0866 • www.maggievalleyfestivalgrounds.org

• Maggie Valley Opry House — 828.648.7941 or 828.926.9336 — www.raymondfairchild.com

• Maggie Valley Rendezvous — 828.926.0201 • www.maggievalleyhotel.com

• Salty Dog’s Seafood and Grill 828.926.9105

• Stompin’ Ground 828.926.1288

Murphy

• Chevelle’s — 828.389.6069 • www.chevellerestaurants.com

Robbinsville

• Stecoah Valley Cultural Arts Center — 828.479.3364 • www.stecoahvalleycenter.com

Sylva

• Balsam Mountain Inn and Restaurant — 800.224.9498 • www.balsammountaininn.net

• City Lights Café — 828.587.2233 • www.citylightscafe.com 

• Cut Cocktail Lounge — 828.631.4795 

• Evolution Wine Kitchen  — 828.631.9856 — www.evolutionwinekitchen.com 

• Guadalupe Café — 828.586.9877 • www.guadalupecafe.com

• Heinzelmannchen Brewery — 828.631.4466 — www.yourgnometownbrewery.com

• Innovation Brewing — 828.586.9678 • www.innovation-brewing.com

• Mad Batter Food & Film — 828.586.3555 • www.madbatterfoodfilm.com 

• No Name Sports Pub — 828.586.2750 • www.nonamesportspub.com

• O’Malley’s Pub & Grill 828.631.0554 

• Signature Brew Coffee Roasting Company — 828.587.6300

• Soul Infusion — 828.586.1717 • www.soulinfusion.com

• Sneak E Squirrel — 828.586.6440 • www.sneakesquirrel.com

Waynesville

• BearWaters Brewing — 828.246.0602 • www.bwbrewing.com

• Boojum Brewing — 828.944.0888 • www.boojumbrewing.com

• Classic Wineseller — 828.452.6000 • www.classicwineseller.com

• Frog Level Brewing — 828.454.5664 • www.froglevelbrewing.com

• Mad Anthony’s Bottle Shop & Beer Garden — 828.246.9249 • www.madanthonys.bar

• Smoky Mountain Roasters — 828.452.1212 — www.fb.com/smokymountainroasters

• The Strand at 38 Main — 828.283.0079 • www.38main.com

• Tipping Point Brewing — 828.246.9230 • www.tippingpointtavern.com

• Water’n Hole Bar & Grill 828.456.4750