Useful Info

Performance Venues

Live music is an important part of the heritage of Western North Carolina. Here’s a listing of venues that regularly have bands in the region.

 Andrews 

Hoppy Trout Brewing 828.835.2111 • www.hoppytroutbrewing.com 

Jimmy’s Pick-N-Grin www.jimmyspickngrin.com 

Brasstown 

John C. Campbell Folk School 800.365.5724 or 828.837.2775 • www.folkschool.org 

Bryson City 

Mountain Layers Brewing 828.538.0115 • www.mtnlayersbeer.com 

Nantahala Brewing 828.488.2337 • www.nantahalabrewing.com 

Related Items

Nantahala Outdoor Center 888.905.7238 • www.noc.com 

Unplugged Pub 828.538.2488 

Canton 

BearWaters Brewing 828.246.0602 • www.bwbrewing.com 

Colonial Theatre 828.235.2760 • www.cantonnc.com 

Southern Porch 828.492.8009 • www.southern-porch.com 

Cashiers 

The Ugly Dog Pub 828.743.3000 • www.theuglydogpub.com 

Whiteside Brewing 828.743.6000 • www.whitesidebrewing.com 

Cherokee 

Harrah’s Cherokee 828.497.7777 • www.harrahscherokee.com 

Dillsboro 

Innovation Station 828.226.0262 • www.innovation-brewing.com 

Franklin 

Cowee School Arts & Heritage Center 828.369.4080 • www.coweeschool.org 

Currahee Brewing 828.634.0078 • www.curraheebrew.com 

Lazy Hiker Brewing 828.342.5133 • www.lazyhikerbrewing.com 

Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub 828.369.6796 • www.rathskellerfranklin.com

Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts 828.524.1598 • www.greatmountainmusic.com 

Hayesville 

Hayesville Brewing 828.835.6010 www.hayesvillebrewingcompany.com

Peacock Performing Arts Center 828.389.2787 • www.peacockplayhouse.org

Highlands 

Lost Hiker 828.526.8232 • www.thelosthikerbar.com

Highlands Performing Arts Center 828.526.9047 • www.highlandspac.info

Satulah Mountain Brewing 828.482.9794 • www.satulahmountainbrewing.com 

The Ugly Dog Pub 828.526.8364 • www.theuglydogpub.com 

Maggie Valley 

BearWaters Brewing (Creekside) 828.944.0009 www.bearwatersbrewing.com 

Elevated Mountain Distilling 828.734.1084 • www.elevatedmountain.com 

Maggie Valley Festival Grounds 828.926.0866 www.maggievalleyfestivalgrounds.org 

Salty Dog’s Seafood and Grill 828.926.9105 

Stompin’ Ground 828.926.1288 

Valley Tavern 828.944.0703 www.facebook.com/valleytavern 

Murphy 

Chevelle’s 828.389.6069 • www.chevellerestaurants.com 

Robbinsville 

Stecoah Valley Cultural Arts Center 828.479.3364 • www.stecoahvalleycenter.com 

Sylva 

Balsam Falls Brewing 828.631.1987 • www.balsamfallsbrewing.com 

City Lights Café 828.587.2233 • www.citylightscafe.com 

Cut Cocktail Lounge 828.631.4795 www.facebook.com/thecutcocktaillounge

Guadalupe Café 828.586.9877 • www.guadalupecafe.com 

Innovation Brewing 828.586.9678 • www.innovation-brewing.com 

Lazy Hiker 828.349.2337 • www.lazyhikerbrewing.com 

O’Malley’s Pub & Grill 828.631.0554 

Nantahala Brewing (Outpost) 828.641.9797 www.nantahalabrewingsylvaoutpost.com 

Waynesville 

Blue Ridge Beer Hub 828.246.9320 • www.blueridgebeerhub.com 

Bogart’s Restaurant & Tavern 828.452.1313 •  www.bogartswaynesville.com

The Gem at Boojum Brewing 828.944.0888 • www.boojumbrewing.com 

Classic Wineseller 828.452.6000 • www.classicwineseller.com 

Frog Level Brewing 828.454.5664 • www.froglevelbrewing.com 

The Scotsman 828.246.6292 • www.scotsmanpublic.com 

Water’n Hole Bar & Grill 828.456.4750 www.facebook.com/waternhole.bar

Leave a comment

Smokey Mountain News Logo
SUPPORT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN NEWS AND
INDEPENDENT, AWARD-WINNING JOURNALISM
Go to top
Payment Information

/

At our inception 20 years ago, we chose to be different. Unlike other news organizations, we made the decision to provide in-depth, regional reporting free to anyone who wanted access to it. We don’t plan to change that model. Support from our readers will help us maintain and strengthen the editorial independence that is crucial to our mission to help make Western North Carolina a better place to call home. If you are able, please support The Smoky Mountain News.

The Smoky Mountain News is a wholly private corporation. Reader contributions support the journalistic mission of SMN to remain independent. Your support of SMN does not constitute a charitable donation. If you have a question about contributing to SMN, please contact us.